A Call for Nominations: CUAA Awards

Courtesy of Public Affairs
Making an Impact: Former Cameron University Vice President for Student Services Jennifer Holland received the 2016 Outstanding Young Alumni Award. She now works as the Enrollment Generalist at the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith.

Vicky Smith
Managing Editor

Each year, the Cameron University Alumni Association (CUAA) recognizes accomplished alumni and faculty for their contributions to the university and the Lawton community.

Anyone can submit nominations for alumni, current faculty members or retired faculty members for the following awards: the Distinguished Alumni Award, the Outstanding Alumni Award and the Faculty Hall of Fame Awards.

Distinguished Alumni Award
Alumni eligible for the Distinguished Alumni Award must be 40 years of age or older.

The nominees must have greatly contibuted to society, and their accomplishments must have brought honor to Cameron in one or more of the following areas: by distinguishing themselves in their careers, by serving in their communities and by continually supporting the university.

Outstanding Young Alumni Award
Alumni eligible for the Distinguished Alumni Award must be 39 years of age or younger.

The nominees must meet the same requirements as the Distinguished Alumni Award requirements.

Faculty Hall of Fame Award
Those eligible for the Faculty Hall of Fame Award must be current or retired faculty who have taught at Cameron for at least five years.

The nominees must have fulfilled the following duties: teach students effectively, make a positive impact on students’ lives, participate in Cameron events and involve themselves in the community.

CUAA Award Winners 2016
Last year’s Distinguished Alumni Award winners include Dr. Brad W. Burgess, Cheryl Tate and Honorable Emmit Tayloe.

Outstanding Young Alumni Awards recipients were Jennifer Holland and T.W. Shannon.

Faculty Hall of Fame inductees include current Chair of the Department of History and Government Dr. Lance Janda, as well as current Chair of the Department of Communication Dr. Christopher O. Keller.

For more information about CUAA awards or to download a nomination form, visit http://www.cameron.edu/alumni/awards.html.


You may also like...

0 thoughts on “A Call for Nominations: CUAA Awards”

Leave a Reply